A History of the Olympic Club

Escape to a colorful, history-rich hotel

View Timeline
Walking guide Room Names

The Olympic Club Hotel is a landmark of Centralia's historic downtown. Built in 1913, this storied hostelry was long known as the Oxford Hotel. Brimming with tales of bandits, bars and brothels, the Olympic Club Hotel now also offers 26 classically renovated guest rooms on the second floor.
On the ground floor you'll find the 27th guest room, plus one of the few theater pubs in the State of Washington, a dynamic venue for live music and versatile event spaces. Also, the New Tourist Bar caters to the theater goers.
Throughout the building, artwork and photographs recount its colorful past. And next door to the hotel is the stunning 1908 Olympic Club saloon, pool room and cafe, part of the McMenamins' family since 1997.


Related blog posts

The Mother of Female Suffrage in the Northwest

Water Tower Shenanigans in Sherwood

Five Degrees of Separation

New Artwork at Oregon City

McMenamins on the Columbia

Related content (tags):

History Property > Olympic Club